CORONAVIRUS UPDATE: BOOKFOUND IS OPEN AND DELIVERING .... ORDER A GREAT BOOK NOW TO TIDE YOU OVER ...

Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

Hardcover - Secondhand Books - Very Good Condition

9780062290106

9780062290106 Reality, it turns out, is often not what you perceive it to be—sometimes, there really is someone out to get you. For fans of Silver Linings Playbook and Liar, this thought-provoking debut tells the story of Alex, a high school senior—and the ultimate unreliable narrator—unable to tell the difference between real life and delusion. Alex fights a daily battle to figure out what is real and what is not. Armed with a take-no-prisoners attitude, her camera, a Magic 8 Ball, and her only ally (her little sister), Alex wages a war against her schizophrenia, determined to stay sane long enough to get into college. She's pretty optimistic about her chances until she runs into Miles. Didn't she imagine him? Before she knows it, Alex is making friends, going to parties, falling in love, and experiencing all the usual rites of passage for teenagers. But Alex is used to being crazy. She's not prepared for normal. Can she trust herself? Can we trust her?


Collections: On Sale

Category: Secondhand

Type: Hardcover


Liquid error: internal